The Ramadan and Hajj

Posted by Junex On 5:25 PM
This are the key components of Islam

  1. Ramadan - the ninth month of the Islamic calendar. This is the Islamic month of fasting, which Muslims are refrain from eating, smoking, drinking, and indulging in anything that is in excess or ill-natured from dawn until sunset. The month of Ramadan is within 28-30 days. Fasting is meant to teach Muslims patience, modesty and spirituality. Ramadan is a time for Muslims to fast for the sake of God (Arabic) and to offer more prayer than usual. During Ramadan, Muslims ask forgiveness for past sins, pray for guidance and help in refraining from everyday evils, and try to purify themselves through self-restraint and good deeds. Ramadan is depending on the moon. Ramadan was the month in which the first verses of the Qur'an were said to be revealed to the Islamic Prophet Muhammad.
  2. Hajj - is a pilgrimage in Mecca. This is the fifth pillar of Islam, a religious duty that must be carried out at least once in their lifetime by every able-bodied Muslim who can afford to do so. The Hajj is a demonstration of the solidarity of the Muslim people, and their submission to God (Allah in the Arabic language). The pilgrimage occurs from the 7th to 13th day of Dhu-al-Hijjah, the 12th month of the Islamic Calendar. Because the Islamic calendar is a lunar calendar. Ihram is the name given to the special state in which Muslims live whilst on the pilgrimage.

0 Response to 'The Ramadan and Hajj'

Post a Comment

Naruto Shippuden 151

There was an error in this gadget

Recent Visitors

There was an error in this gadget

Click Here!